Comment on How to restore your WordPress site to a previous date by Dee Nutbourne

In reply to reynoldsmkatie.

Hi, During a restoration, UpdraftPlus will keep a backup of any folders affected, to allow a limited capacity to roll back a restoration.
These folders can be found either in the ‘wp-content’ or ‘wp-content/updraft’ directory of the site, and are marked using the suffix ‘-old’.
Unfortunately, it is not currently possible to roll back a database restoration. We recommend taking a backup of the site before restoring if you believe that a roll back may be needed.