Pressing the “Reset the minified files” does:
- delete the temporary files used when generating the minified assets
- delete old minified files (more than 30 days old)
- adds a folder for the new minified files, which will be generated when visiting a page
The previously minified CSS files will remain on the server until they expire, or until they’re deleted using the button “Delete all the files generated by minify”.
Posted in: Minification